Spa Francorchamps circuit in Belgium had previously notified the organizers of the British Motorsport 5 Nations Rallycross Champion UK that they were no longer able to host the planned December event due to the work schedule, severe flooding and the current COVID situation. The organizers worked very hard to find an alternative site to allow the championship to reach its intended conclusion, even considering joining the Irish Rallycross, but were unable to find an economically viable solution for an alternative site. .
Each of the championships concerned therefore concluded with Lydden Hill over the weekend of November 6-7. The 2021 winners are as follows.

UK Supernational Motorsport Rallycross ChampionshipJason bleasdale won the class after winning four of the seven rounds. Slawomir Woloch finished second with Paige bellerby third.

Jason Bleasdale’s Opel VX220. Photo credit: 5 Nations BRX

UK Junior Motorsport Rallycross ChampionshipMax Langmaid has never looked back, scoring the remaining six wins this season. Will ovenden finished second with Owen Robbins third.

Max Langmaid wins the junior crown. Photo credit: 5 Nations BRX

Swift Sport Rallycross Championship – Upon entering the final round, Max Weatherley and Luc Constantin had each won three rounds, however, Constantine’s big crash at Knockhill Excluded him from the sixth inning and the points gap was too big to close, leading Weatherley to his fourth win and the 2021 title.

Max Weatherley wins the Swift Championship. Photo credit: 5 Nations BRX

Super 1600 Championship – The two Darren scott and Chicken Phil suffered serious mechanical problems at Knockhill, meaning that Craig lomax managed to pocket a maximum of points and his fourth victory. After the seventh round, Lomax was crowned Super1600 champion. Scott finished second after winning two rounds, while Belgian driver Nick Snoeys claimed victory. Chicken finished third in the standings.

Craig Lomax wins the Super1600. Photo credit: 5 Nations BRX

BMW MINI Rallycross ChampionshipStephen brown won the title, his double victory at Pembrey contributing to his record. Dave ellis tied with Brown on points after a strong and consistent season. Ben sayer finished third with Dave bellerby, winner of four rounds in the fourth. Tom constantine, winner of the penultimate round at Knockhill finished sixth.

Stephen Brown wins the BMW Mini Championship. Photo credit: 5 Nations BRX

BMW All4 Mini Rallycross ChampionshipMartin hawkes is the first All4 Mini champion. David Bell won four rounds with Adrien turner taking the fifth, but Hawkes’ consistent score earned him the title.

Martin Hawkes wins the inaugural All4Mini title. Photo credit: 5 Nations BRX

Retro rallycross championshipSimon hart is the Retro Rallycross champion after scoring points and claiming both Knockhill wins. Winner of the fourth round, Tony lynch finished second. champion 2020 Steve cozens won the final round and took third place while Terry moore, winner of the first two rounds at Lydden Hill in May, was fourth.

Simon Hart wins the Retro Rallycross. Photo credit: 5 Nations BRX

The super retro championship had the most winners with Barry stewart, Jean Croix, Ray morgan, Vifrom Bristow and Jos Sterkens sharing the seven wins between them. Stewart emerged as the champion followed in the standings by Bristow and Morgan.

Barry Stewart claims the Super Retro title. Photo credit: 5 Nations BRX

Group B and 4×4Andy Grant claimed the title in his ex-Gollop Ford Focus, winning all three rounds of the category. Bradley Sampson won second place with Joe booth third.

Andy Grant wins the Group B + 4WD class. Photo credit: 5 Nations BRX

RX150 ChampionshipPatrick O’DonovanThe four victories of had proved to be fundamental for her title in 2021. 2020 champion Steve jones was just behind in second with the rookie Billy alexandre take third place in its first year.

Patrick O’Donovan wins the RX150 Championship. Photo credit: 5 Nations BRX

Electro Rallycross ChampionshipDan Welch won the title of the very first all-electric rallycross championship in the UK. Welch won the first round Dave halford took the victory in the second round. Rob gibson is second in the standings with Charlie fraser third.

Dan Welch wins the very first Electro Rallycross title. Photo credit: 5 Nations BRX

British car rallycross championship – Supercar results are subject to an ongoing investigation by Motorsport UK and points remain provisional.

“It is disappointing that once again factors beyond our control have ended our season. It would have been great to set off with a bang knowing that we were having our last races of the year, but we still had some open tracks that could have given us another round of competition. Unfortunately, we were unable to make these options work. Hannah rynston, BRX 5 Nations Coordinator. “Congratulations to our champions and thank you to all of our competitors. We appreciate all efforts and understanding in what have always been unconventional circumstances. We hope 2022 will be more conventional and go as planned. “

Source link


Horner summoned to F1 stewards over potential discredit charge


Sands China title sponsor Macao GT Cup

Check Also